If your program allows, mentors have the ability to create masterclass-like group sessions on topics that you're passionate about to share your knowledge and expertise with others!
1. Create a masterclass
To create a Masterclass, head to your Sessions tab on your Personal Dashboard. From here, you'll see a 'Host a masterclass' button. Click that button to begin.
Good to know: Don't see the Host a Masterclass button? That just means your program hasn't enabled these types of sessions. No worries! You'll still be able to have 1:1 sessions with mentees.
2. Enter details
You'll need to provide some information on what this Masterclass will be about - enter a title and description of the session.
All required fields will be noted with an * asterisk.
Good to know: If you know who you want to invite to your Masterclass, you can enter their names in the 'Guests' field. Otherwise, anyone who has access to your profile will be able to sign up for any future Masterclasses.
Good to know: Once a participant has been invited to a Masterclass, they are automatically listed as 'attending' unless they choose to leave the session.
3. Confirm the session
Once you're done filling out the details, review the information and hit Save at the bottom of your screen.
The Masterclass will then appear in your Sessions tab.
Good to know: Once a Masterclass is created, you're unable to edit the date and time. If you do need to reschedule, you'll need to cancel the existing Masterclass and create a new one.
4. Before hosting your Masterclass
Messaging your participants:
When a Masterclass is created, it starts a discussion thread with all attendees. You can access this discussion by heading to your Messaging tab, or by viewing the Masterclass session on your Sessions tab.
Other mentees or mentors will be able to reserve a spot in your Masterclass by viewing your profile - you'll receive an email notification every time a new participant joins your Masterclass.
You can view a list of all participants by going to your Sessions tab, clicking the 3 dots on the Masterclass and clicking 'View participants'.
Need to cancel?
If something unforeseen comes up and you need to cancel the Masterclass, you'll able to do so by clicking on the 3 dots on the Masterclass and provide a reason for the cancellation.
Your participants will be notified by email and the Masterclass will appear under Sessions > Cancelled.
Check out this article on how to join a video session.